The Disastrous life of Saiki K. Review!!

I think this is one of the most underrated shows of all time. This is because even I had never heard of it before I saw it and no one I knew had ever heard of it. I thank Netflix for recommending this show. If this had not been recommended, I would never have heard of this show. Saiki K. is a slice of life, comedy show that started around 3 years ago and is currently on the third season.

Story:

We follow a high school student whose name is Saiki k. and he has psychic powers. He had had them since birth and is pretty strong and like in MobPsycho 100, he can’t fully control his powers which is why he wears those antennas on his head. Also, he does not want people to find out that he is psychic and can do all sorts of stuff. He tries to be average in school so that nobody would notice him and he is also an introvert, so he doesn’t like being around people. Another reason he does not like people is because the first time he saw a person, he used his X-Ray vision by mistake and now he is haunted by the memory. I can’t really tell a lot about the story because each episode has a different story. This show is kind of like crayon shin-chan where we just watch his exploits an there is no long storylines. download (1)

My thoughts:

This show is a parody show like Gintama, but with a different setting. I can’t say much about this show as there is not much to say about it anyway. t is really fun and if you like Gintama, then you should definitely watch it. I also like the fourth wall breaks in the show and the quick references to the manga in the show. This post will be short but I really recommend this show.download (2)

I give this show a:

9-per-sepuluh

 

Leave a comment