A late review for Tokyo Ghoul:re S2

As I am on a blogging spree, lets get this over with. 2 episodes of the show came out and all I can say is- Season 1 was the best. Not of :re, but the whole franchise. The one that came out in 2014. The one in which Kaneki didn’t change hair color like Goku.

I liked the end of :re when Kaneki came back with black hair and awesome persona. Like if you smashed Levi’s personality from AOT with Kaneki. I even liked the Arima type kaneki who has no emotions. This season was off to a great start. But, they ruined it in the second episode. I thinks that’s a record, isn’t it?1fCZiUfpYxEHrKUeLUJe1FY6TDl

In the start, the owl was in prison, Kaneki didn’t give a damn about anything and reminded me of Arima. When Kaneki goes to save Hinami, I liked it. I had no problem. But episode 2. They killed Arima!!!! and Kaneki changed hair color again! without any reason! I just hated that. Simply hated it. The manga has given a perfectly good reasonf for the change in hair color, but the animators want to play barber. And then Arima died. That just made it worse. I don’t know how the show will come back from this.

I did like the Hide part in the second episode. But let me remind you… Hide does not die in the manga. He is perfectly alive and well. Another good thing is that the opening is by Toru Kitajima. And if you don’t know who he is…. he is the one who wrote and sang the greatest anime opening ever, Unravel from Season 1.

I will keep you all updated.

I give this-

4-out-of-10

Leave a comment